Trojan Primed.

I closed my eyes to sleep, but instead I lay in a state of unrest. It had taken me most of the evening to make sure I wasn’t being followed. The sky a moody grey when I finally decided to turn in.
Why couldn’t I sleep?
Good question. A lot of shit has happened to me over the last six hundred years. A lot of people killed, friends included…even a loved one, but I’m not ready to tell you about her.
The point is that any one of several hundred reasons, could be at fault for my uncharacteristic restlessness. Usually I sleep like a rock, that’s the truth, but the mystery behind my nights lack of sleep can be summed up by one word. The word is excitement.
Every time my eye lids blinked shut I saw it. This was the mother of all schemes, and right now the Twat was sleeping happily, believing he was bringing his boss the fucking spear of Destiny. Twat.
Nobody gets to try and fuck me without getting fucked back, ten times fucking harder. And the Tyrant tried to fuck me, naturally he thinks he’s the exception to the rule, naturally.
Have I ever told you that I have a serious problem with Royalty? Come to think of it, I pretty much despise all forms of feudalism.
No one person is born above another. We grow and fight and cheat our way up. We end up above others, sure, but we all start at the bottom. Life is the wall. We spend all our lives climbing it, struggling like bastards to get up, but when we do finally reach the top, we fall off. That is the beauty of it: there will always be room at the top.
The Tyrant was about to understand this sentiment better than anyone. Henry Game doesn’t make threats, he makes promises.
And I made a promise, mainly to myself when I was eating salt, running naked through the desert whilst being chased by a killer stripper. The promise is between me and the Tyrant. Well, I guess you’ll find out soon enough. The spear will be the Trojan horse that gets me through the gates of Troy.

About Henry Game

Want to know more? Check out the blog. View all posts by Henry Game

7 responses to “Trojan Primed.

  • shreya24x7

    Hi I’m Shreya!
    Love the post. You have great content on your blog. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.
    I am relatively new to the blogging forum so please feel free to visit my blog and leave some feedback if you even find the time.
    Enjoy your summer.
    Smiles,
    Shreya xx

  • Henry Game

    Thank you for reading and commenting Shreya. I’ll be sure to pop over to your blog and check it out soon enough.
    HG

  • David Rollason

    Great imagery and strong self belief. I wouldn’t want to get on the wrong side of you….but I guess you’re a great guy really.

  • field of thorns

    HG, I really the analogy you offer up between life and a wall, so well written. “Life is the wall. We spend all our lives climbing it, struggling like bastards to get up, but when we do finally reach the top, we fall off. That is the beauty of it: there will always be room at the top.” So true, Henry is smart, and makes some great observations! Headed for the Gates of Troy, let’s hang on for the ride, I’m sure it will be bumpy! Please enjoy the rest of your week!

    Warn wishes,
    Pepperanne

Leave a Reply

